## NESA Faculty Service Assignments 2023-2024

Advisory Committee Frank (DGS)

Sellman (DUS)

Nagar (Vice-Chair)

Vice- Chair Nagar

Faculty Elected Departmental Officer for Procedural Oversight To Be Elected

Chair of Eligible Faculty (P&T)

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Sellman

Director of Graduate Studies

Frank

Area Officers:

Arabic Al-Jallad
Hebrew Swartz
Jewish Studies Swartz
Persian Anthony
Turkish/Uzbek Anthony
South Asia Nagar
Islamic Studies Anthony

Graduate Studies Committee Frank (chair)

Moore Al-Jallad

Curriculum Committee Sellman (chair)

Tanenbaum (if able)
Anthony (SP24 only)

Nagar (ex officio as vice-chair)

Public Outreach & Endowment Al-Jallad
Lecture and Events Al-Jallad

Tanenbaum

**Departmental Representatives** 

Honors Honors Islamic Anthony
Faculty Senate Al-Jallad

Faculty Senate Alt Tanenbaum (if able), Anthony (SP24)

Teaching Faculty/Lecturer Geri Atanassova
Graduate Student Representative Erin Barrentine
Graduate Student Coordinator Asad Zaman