NESA Committee Service Chart 2022-23

Advisory Committee Anthony (DGS)

Nagar (DUS)

Brenner (Vice-Chair)

Faculty Elected Departmental Officer

for Procedural Oversight (POD) Swartz

Chair of Eligible Faculty (P&T)

Anthony

Director of Undergraduate Studies Nagar

Director of Graduate Studies Anthony

Curriculum Committee Nagar (chair)

Brenner

Area Officers:

Arabic Al-Jallad
Hebrew Frank
Jewish Studies Frank
Persian Anthony
Turkish/Uzbek Liu
South Asia Nagar
Islamic Studies Anthony

Graduate Studies Committee Anthony (chair)

Swartz Sellman

Public Outreach & Endowment Development Al-Jallad

Lecture and Events Al-Jallad

Tanenbaum

Departmental Representatives

Honors
Honors Islamic
Anthony
Faculty Senate
Al-Jallad
Faculty Senate Alt
Sellman

Lecturer Representation Geri Atanassova

Graduate Student Representative Donna Jarjour

Graduate Student Coordinator Zahra (Zari) Mahmoodi